top of page





Presented by Central Michigan University Department of Journalism

Although, we can’t physically be together, we wanted to celebrate the contest winners. Throughout this website you will be able to find the winners from each of the categories. Congratulations on a great year and we hope to see you in the fall!

Home: Welcome

Website Navigation

Hover over the "Category" tab in the Menu to bring up a drop down menu.

Click the "Category" tab to be taken to the category page where you will find individual links to each page.

Or, you can click the button below to be taken to the category page.

Home: About Us

Thank You to Our Judges

By Category Judged

Chad Roberts

News Story

Tony Lascari

In-Depth Enterprise

Justin Dawes

Feature Story

Shannon Rossi

Personality Profile

Jason Davis

First Amendment Reporting

Tom Gilchrist

Serious Column

James Wojcik

Humor Column

Josh Veal

Critical Review

Marc Vieau

Sports News Story

Hugh Bernreuter

Sports Feature Story

Lee Thompson

Sports Column

Ron Dzwonkowski


Mike Gillette

Original Cartoon / Original Comic

Timothy Fitzgerald

News Photo

Mike Randolph

Feature Photo / Multimedia Reporting

Jeff Caverly

Sports News Photo / Sports Feature Photo

Charles Forbes

Photo Essay - Digital Slideshow

Todd Marcy

Infographic / Illustration

Mike Herek

Headline Writing / Front Page Design

Patrick Walderzak

Inside Page Design

Betsy Rau

Best Blog

Jason Morisette

Video Production / On-Line Audio Slideshow

Brianna Owczarzak-Roznowski

News Website

Jodi McFarland

General Excellence

Gary Heinlein

General Excellence

Paul Chaffee

General Excellence

Dave Clark

Student of the Year

Home: List
Home: Text
bottom of page